NARAL Pro-Choice Maryland


Make a Donation
Become a Member/Renew
Monthly Giving
Support Our Fund
Amazon Smile
The Annual Evening of Chocolate
Jonathan Shurberg Policy & Legal Intern Fund

Get Email Updates

Privacy Policy »

Make a donation

A gift today helps protect every Maryland woman’s right to choose.

Help keep politicians from interfering with women's private decisions.


Donate Now

Share This

The Annual Evening of Chocolate

The 28th Annual Evening of Chocolate Gala will be on Friday, October 20th, 2017! It will be held from 8:00 to 11:00 p.m. at Ten Oaks Ballroom, 5000 Signal Bell Lane, in Clarksville, Howard County.  

Our fall gala is our annual signature event where we raise public awareness of the importance of reproductive freedom in Maryland and celebrate all the good work of the past year. This is a great opportunity for elected officials and candidates for office as well as members of the pro-choice community and healthcare advocates to show their support in protecting and advancing reproductive health, rights, and justice. This year, the Choice Advocate of the Year Award will go to Dr. Lee and Mary Carhart, for their dedication in providing later abortion care in Maryland. The Choice Advocate Team of the Year Award will be presented to staff members and students at the University of Maryland, College Park, who successfully established over-the-counter emergency contraception being stocked in 24/7 campus convenience stores this fall to increase access to care - the first public university in the state to do so.
Ticket sales will open on September 1, 2017.  You may purchase your tickets using this link.  Because this ievent is being held on a Friday night, cocktail/evening business attire is highly suggested.
Sponsorships are available now. Click here to learn more and reserve your sponsorship!  
(Prefer to sponsor the NARAL Pro-Choice Maryland Fund, our charitable 501(c)3 arm in which a portion of your contribution is tax deductible? Click here.)

We want to thank the following sponsors of this year's gala and look forward to adding more this is the weeks to come!

Defender of Choice
Board of Directors of NARAL Pro-Choice Maryland & 
NARAL Pro-Choice Maryland Fund
Mark Stover

Protector of Choice
Diana Philip & Zac Twining
Nicole Andrea Porcaro

Advocate of Choice
Amy Beckett
Jessica & Joshua Feldmark
Allie Harper with Hagerstown Reproductive Health Services, 
Hillcrest Clinic, & Potomac Family Planning Center
Mila Johns & Devin Ellis
Vickie Winpisinger & Cliff Rothenstein

Partner of Choice
Jennifer Blasdell
Hoan Dang, Candidate for Montgomery County Council
Guli Fager & Sara Girovasi Yzaguirre
Rosalyn Levy Jonas
Paula Kowalczuk
Del. Ben Kramer & Cindy Craven
Sen. Roger Manno & Marjorie Manno
 Maryland National Organization for Women MD NOW
Reggie Oldak
Harriet Rubinson
Deborah Tannen
Paul & Jan Valette
Susan F. Wood & Richard Payne
District Team 14
District Team 15
District Team 16
District Team 19 Delgates
District Team 20
District Team 39

Jonathan Shurberg Policy & Legal Intern Fund Gala Sponsors
Sam & Paula Agger
Sylvia Bolivar & Mark Cook
Deirdre Feehan & Tony Stogner
The Hon. Pete Fosselman
Timothy Hunt & Rebecca Steward
Kumar & Betsy Jayasuriya
Jeffrey & Richelle Meer
Pilar Olivo
Kate Parke, former NARAL Pro-Choice Maryland Policy & Legal Intern
Laura Pomerance & Gerald Castillo
Leni Preston
Nicole Williams

Share This
© NARAL Pro-Choice Maryland